The Interledger Foundation Community

Cover image for Attend Office Hours Sessions for the new call for Speakers and Travel Grant for ILP Summit 2022
Vineel R. Pindi for Interledger Foundation

Posted on • Updated on

Attend Office Hours Sessions for the new call for Speakers and Travel Grant for ILP Summit 2022

We invite you to attend an info session to learn more about the two grant opportunities for the ILP Summit 2022 in New Orleans, Louisiana.

About the ILP Summit:
We couldn’t think of a better place to host our vibrant, global Interledger Community to connect, showcase, and celebrate our vital work in the financial inclusion and payments space. We’re enthused to see folks IRL, learn from each other, and share a preview of the groundbreaking roadmap that lies ahead for the Interledger Protocol.

Over the course of two days you’ll experience keynote speeches by industry leaders, participate in engaging workshops & sessions, and enjoy all the The Big Easy has to offer!

To enable your participation, we have the following call for applications open:

  • Call for Speakers: Would you like to share your knowledge and experiments around the payments and financial inclusion ecosystems with the broader Interledger community? Apply to our Call for Speakers

  • ILP Summit Travel Grant: Are you requiring financial support to attend the #ILPSummit2022? ILF is offering up to a $2,500 travel award for travel expenses and incidentals. Apply for the ILP Travel Grant

We will hold three information sessions where we will walk through the Call for Proposals, share useful tips for applying and answer questions.

Each session will cover the same material but be at different times for timezone equity.

These sessions will be recorded and shared publicly once completed. We will share an agenda closer to the events. All three session days and times are below.

  • Friday, August 5, 2022 at 8:00 am EDT / 12:00 pm UTC

  • Wednesday, August 17, 2022 at 6:00 pm Pacific / 9:00 pm EDT / 1:00 UTC

  • Wednesday, August 23, 2022 at 11:00 am Pacific / 2:00 pm EDT / 6:00 pm UTC

Register here to attend.

We hope you will join one of our info sessions.

We are also answering questions on our Interledger Slack so be sure to join!

Discussion (0)